Mini Camps

Children ages 1-5 with an adult buddy

If you have one little guy or several under the age of 6, this is a great opportunity to bring everyone to ONE CAMP. In this hour long camp, children will learn to analyze their surroundings and begin their love of exploration of the outside world through crafts, activities, songs, stories and hikes. These camps are a great stepping stone for little ones to spend time with other children and have the comfort of a loved one nearby. Please remember to dress for the weather since we’ll be playing outside. A prepackaged goodie and bottle of water will be available for snack time for each child. Location for these programs will be in the Rock Springs Nature Center – Washburn Classroom. Each camp accepts a minimum of 4 participants and a maximum of 12. Mini Camps are $8 per child. Online registration required.

Upcoming Mini Camps

Children ages 1-5 explore nature with an adult buddy through crafts, activities, songs, and stories. These camps are a great stepping stone for little ones to spend time with other children with the comfort of a loved one nearby. $8/child. Online registration required.

I Can Sense: Texture

Tuesday, February 6, 9:30am
Thursday, February 8, 9:30am

Feel and discover some of the many different textures in nature.

I Can Sense: Nature Sounds

Tuesday, March 5, 9:30am
Thursday, March 7, 9:30am

Listen carefully to explore the different sounds that nature makes.

I Can Sense: Nature Shapes

Tuesday, March 19, 9:30am
Thursday, March 21, 9:30am

Use your sense of sight to discover the many unique shapes in nature.

I Can Sense: Nature Colors

Tuesday, April 2, 9:30am
Thursday, April 4, 9:30am

Look carefully and spot all the different colors that can occur in nature.

I Can Sense: Nature Smells

Tuesday, April 16, 9:30am
Thursday, April 18, 9:30am

We’ll put our sniffers to the test as we explore the curious smells that happen in nature.